Skip to main content

COVID-19 Updates, Testing and Vaccines

Stay up to date

Recognized Parties

When you register to vote you may also register with any political party recognized in the State of North Carolina.

Party affiliation determines the primary in which a voter is eligible to vote. You may also register as unaffiliated. If you do not declare a party affiliation upon registering, you will be registered as unaffiliated. However, during a partisan primary election, an unaffiliated voter may vote only if a party authorizes unaffiliated voters to vote in that primary election.

Democratic Party

Mailing Address:
951 Old Fairview Rd.
PO Box 1544
Asheville, NC 28802

P: (828) 274-4482

Jeff Rose, Chair
(828) 333-2595

Republican Party

Mailing Address:
18G Regent Park Blvd
Asheville, NC 28806

P: (828) 253-5800

Glenda Weinert, Chair

Libertarian Party

Mailing Address:
121 Barnard Ave.
Asheville, NC 28804

P: (828) 279-4232

Charles "Alex" Lanahan, Chair

Locate & Contact

Buncombe County Election Services


Joyce Kanavel
Voter Registration Specialist
P: (828) 250-4209

Election Services
50 Coxe Avenue
Asheville, NC 28801

Hours of Operation

Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Email Us