Skip to main content

Age-Friendly Just Got A New Look

The new Age-Friendly Buncombe County Logo was designed after much feedback from the community.  The flower petals represent the 8 Domains of Livability defined by the World Health Organization (WHO) and adopted by AARP Age-Friendly Communities.  The 8 Domains of Livability are:

  • Outdoor Space and Buildings
  • Transportation
  • Housing
  • Social Participation
  • Respect and Social Inclusion
  • Work and Civic Engagement
  • Communication and Information
  • Community and Health Services

Additionally, the colors of the flower petals in the logo mirror the colors of the WHO and AARP logos.  

To get involved in Age-Friendly Buncombe County, visit our age-friendly web page and join one of our workgroups.  Let us know your thoughts about Age-Friendly Buncombe County on the Engage Buncombe webpage too!


Filter News:

Translate Options

Article Information

Updated Nov 14, 2022 03:54 PM
Published Nov 09, 2022 10:49 AM

Previous Article: Supporting our Veterans Through Operation Green Light
Next Article: The Great American Smokeout- November 17th