Skip to Main Content

Administration News

New County Commissioners Sworn In

David Gantt gets sworn in as Buncombe County Commission Chair. His wife, Charise holds the Bible.Buncombe County now has seven Commissioners. Five of those Commissioners were sworn in on December 3.

  • District 1 = Holly Jones until December of 2016 and Brownie Newman until December of 2014
  • District 3 = Joe Belcher until December of 2016 and David King until December of 2014
  • Chairman = David Gantt will serve as Chairman until December of 2016.

The remaining seats from District 2 remain under protest and will be determined and sworn in soon.