Skip to Main Content

Beer & Wine Retail Licenses

As required by North Carolina State Statute 105-113.78, Buncombe County requires a retail license for the sale of beer and wine. The annual fees for each license is listed below.

Table: Fees for Beer & Wine Licenses
ABC Permit Tax for Corresponding License
On-premises malt beverage $25
Off-premises malt beverage $5
On-premises unfortified wine, on-premises fortified wine, or both $25
Off-premises unfortified wine, off-premises fortified wine, or both $25

You must apply with the State (ABC Commission of North Carolina) before Buncombe County can issue a retail license. After ABC Commission approval please contact our office and we will provide a Beer and Wine Retail license for Buncombe County.