Skip to Main Content

Fire District Maps

There are currently thirty-five (35) Rural Fire Protection Districts and County Service Districts on the Buncombe County Tax Scrolls in which taxes are levied for the purposes of providing fire protection as well as ambulance and rescue services for the citizens and residents of Buncombe County.

Beginning July 1, 2016 there will be twenty (20) Fire Protection & Ambulance and Rescue Service Districts in the County. There will be no changes to services.

Below are links to maps for the new Service Districts effective July 1, 2016 as well as the old Fire District boundaries.

No changes to municipal boundaries occur with the Fire District changes.