Skip to Main Content

Board of Commissioners' Agenda

August 2, 2016

Commission Meetings are held at 200 College Street, Room 326 in downtown Asheville beginning at 4:30 p.m.

Public Comment is taken at the beginning of the meeting.

Call To Order Top of Page

Pledge of Allegiance Top of Page

Invocation Top of Page

Public Comment Top of Page

Discussion / Adjustment / Approval To Follow Agenda Top of Page

County Manager's Report Top of Page

Board Appointments Top of Page

  • Agriculture Advisory Board (1 vacancy)
    • Alan Lang

  • Health and Human Services Board (1 vacancy)
    • Jim Pitts

  • Airport Authority (1 vacancy)
    • David Gantt

  • Tourism Development Authority (1 reappointment)
    • Leah Ashburn

  • School Capital Fund Commission (2 vacancies)
    • Joe Belcher
    • Ellen Frost
    • Brownie Newman
    • Carol Peterson
    • Scott Gardner
    • Murphy Doty

  • Adult Care Home Community Advisory Committee (6 vacancies)
    • Toya Hauf

  • Nursing Home Community Advisory Committee ( 4 vacancies)
    • Karen Campbell

Consent Agenda Top of Page

Announcements Top of Page

  • The next meeting of the Board of Commissioners will be August 16 beginning at 4:30 p.m. in Room 326 at 200 College Street in downtown Asheville.

Closed Session / Open Session Top of Page

Adjournment Top of Page