Skip to Main Content

Board of Commissioners' Agenda

December 1, 2014

Commission Meetings are held at 200 College Street, Room 326 in downtown Asheville beginning at 4:30 p.m. Today's meeting begins at 6:30 p.m.

Public Comment is taken at the beginning of the meeting.

Call To Order Top of Page

Pledge of Allegiance Top of Page

Invocation Top of Page

Public Comment Top of Page

Discussion / Adjustment / Approval To Follow Agenda Top of Page

Good News Top of Page

County Manager's Report Top of Page

New Business Top of Page

  • Election of Vice Chair

Board Appointments Top of Page

  • Audit Committee
    • Mike Fryar

  • Transportation Advisory Committee
    • Brownie Newman
    • Holly Jones

  • Tourism Development Authority
    • Joe Belcher

  • Smart Start Board of Directors
    • Holly Jones

  • Crimestoppers Board of Directors
    • Ellen Frost

  • Juvenile Crime Prevention Council
    • Holly Jones

  • Health and Human Services
    • Open

  • Riverfront Development Board
    • Open

  • Economic Development Coalition
    • Open

  • Land of Sky Regional Council
    • Open

  • Regional Airport Authority (1 vacancy)
    • Carol Peterson
    • Matthew Burril
    • Janice Brumit
    • Chris Cavanaugh

  • County Board of Adjustment (1 vacancy)
    • Mark DeVerges
    • Curtis Allen Burge
    • Richard Fort
    • Brian Summers
    • Jeff Foster

Announcements Top of Page

  • The next meeting of the Board will be January 6, 2015 beginning at 4:30 p.m.

  • County offices will be closed for the holidays on December 23, 24 and 25 and January 1

Closed Session / Open Session Top of Page

Adjournment Top of Page